Work and Life Balance: 10 Tips for a Healthy Lifestyle in a Busy Season

Work and Life Balance: 10 Tips for a Healthy Lifestyle in a Busy Season

Autumn’s creeping in, things are progressively getting busier, and work-life balance is hanging by a thread? You’re not alone – around 66% of full-time workers in the US don’t have a work-life balance and around 26% of salaried workers work even on the weekends1! When conflicting priorities attack you at the same time, it can be tempting to put off taking care of yourself – after all, that trip to the gym isn’t going to get your project met by the deadline.

However, that can lead to an increase in stress, irritability, low mood, and fatigue. Sounds familiar? Luckily there are a few things you can do to help yourself through these busy periods and support your well-being while remaining productive. After all, well-being boosts productivity and engagement at work2. So, when things are piling up, what can you do to support your work-life balance?

The 10 tips to keep you zen

  1. Stick to your routines. Going to bed and waking at the same time every day helps you properly rest. If you’re looking for some help with your sleep, add Maxler Magnesium B6 to your routine – the mineral-vitamin combo supports sleep. But having a morning and an evening routine can also support our work-life balance, as it can help reduce stress and nervousness3. You’ll feel fully in control of your day and may even wind up getting extra time to yourself!
  2. 15 minutes of self-care a day keeps the blues away. Schedule time for yourself – it doesn’t have to be much, even 10-15 minutes will do. Self-care can support our mood, increase happiness, and help us relax4. Whether you indulge in a hobby, a quick workout, or a mindful cup of tea, it’ll make a big difference in the long run. If you’re finding it hard to squeeze some relaxation in, try Maxler Relax & Antistress during the day – the herbal formula supports relaxation while allowing you to stay focused on the task at hand.
  3. Leave work at work. Boundaries are an exceptional tool in helping to navigate the work-life balance. Leave your work at your workplace and set clear times when you’re off. That way, you can prevent the stresses of work from coming up during your family time helping you achieve a work-life balance.
  4. Saying no is not a crime. Alongside boundaries, it’s great to learn to say no when you know you’re already busy enough. PTA asking for baked goods for a bake sale, but you’ve got 3 meetings and a sick puppy at home? Better to say no than stress over what to bake as you’re in a meeting!
  5. Manage your time. During stressful days, it’s more important than ever to be able to understand where your priorities lie. Make to-do lists, set realistic deadlines, and delegate tasks you don’t have to do yourself. This can be a lifeline when you’re feeling overwhelmed and will help you achieve everything you want to.
  6. Add a little nature to your routine. Spending time in nature helps with mood and anger management and helps you relax5. Add a work through the park to your commute for a quick dose of nature.
  7. Eat right, eat well. Meal prepping or a healthy meal kit delivery can help you ensure you’re getting nutritious foods in you during busy times. Increasing foods that have tryptophan in them, such as soy, milk, or lean meats, can support mood, as tryptophan helps make serotonin6,7.
  8. Work and Life Balance: 10 Tips for a Healthy Lifestyle in a Busy Season

  9. Get moving and grooving. Exercise is key for a healthy body, keeping our muscles strong and the cardiovascular system healthy, like Maxler Coenzyme Q10 does. But it’s also important for our work-life balance. Getting some vigorous exercise can help to recover from a challenging day and come back stronger the next8. And if you need some extra energy before a workout, try Maxler L-Carnitine 750 caps, which support energy release and help you recover after a workout.
  10. Take a minute of calmness with mindfulness. Mindful practices can be an invaluable tool during a busy time. Mindfulness can help us cope with stress, manage our emotions, and make us happier and more engaged at work9!
  11. Reach out for support. Your social networks can be a great source of support during stressful times. If you typically withdraw when things get hard, challenge yourself to reach out to a friend or family member for a chat or a day out. After all, social support is extremely important for our mental health10.

Work and Life Balance: 10 Tips for a Healthy Lifestyle in a Busy Season

    Magnesium B6 Effervescent citrus box

    Magnesium B6

    From 9.99

    Incl. VAT plus shipping

    Fizzy support for brain health
      Relax & Antistress bottle

      Relax & Anti-Stress

      16.55

      Incl. VAT plus shipping

      Get to know a calmer you
        Coenzyme Q10

        Coenzyme Q10

        9.39

        Incl. VAT plus shipping

        A coenzyme-antioxidant combination for your youthful spark
          L-Carnitine Caps 750 bottle

          L-Carnitine Caps 750

          15.65

          Incl. VAT plus shipping

          Premium quality L-Carnitine in a capsule

          Balancing work and all the other responsibilities you have may be challenging. But with the right mindset and tools, you can turn a time that would have usually sent you spiraling into a productive and positive experience. Taking care of yourself sets you up for long-term success and happiness. Embrace it, set your boundaries, work on time management, and lean on your support system when you need it.

          You may also like

Work-Life-Balance: 10 Tipps für einen gesunden Lebensstil in einer hektischen Jahreszeit

Work and Life Balance: 10 Tips for a Healthy Lifestyle in a Busy Season

Der Herbst steht vor der Tür, der Alltag wird immer hektischer und die Balance zwischen Arbeit und Privatleben hängt am seidenen Faden? Damit bist du nicht allein – rund 66 % der Vollzeitbeschäftigten in den USA haben kein ausgewogenes Verhältnis zwischen Arbeit und Freizeit, und rund 26% der Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer arbeiten sogar am Wochenende1! Angesichts widersprüchlicher Prioritäten kann es verlockend sein, sich nicht um sich selbst zu kümmern – schließlich wird ein Ausflug ins Fitnessstudio nicht dazu führen, dass du dein Projekt bis zur Deadline abschließt.

Aber das kann zu erhöhtem Stress führen. Du bist gereizt, schlecht gelaunt und müde. Kommt dir das bekannt vor? Glücklicherweise gibt es einige Dinge, die du tun kannst, um diese hektischen Zeiten zu überstehen, dich wohlzufühlen und produktiv zu bleiben. Denn wenn du dich wohl fühlst, kannst du deine Produktivität und dein Engagement bei der Arbeit steigern2. Was kannst du also tun, um deine Work-Life-Balance zu verbessern, wenn sich die Dinge stapeln?

Die 10 Tipps, die dir helfen, entspannt zu bleiben

  1. Behalte deine Routinen bei. Es hilft dir, dich richtig auszuruhen, wenn du jeden Tag zur gleichen Zeit ins Bett gehst und aufwachst. Wenn du etwas zum Einschlafen brauchst, nimm Maxler Magnesium B6 zu dir – die Mineral-Vitamin-Kombination hilft dir beim Schlafen. Aber auch die Work-Life-Balance kann verbessert werden, indem man sich morgens und abends eine Routine zulegt, die Stress und Nervosität reduziert3. Man hat das Gefühl, den Tag unter Kontrolle zu haben und hat vielleicht sogar mehr Zeit für sich selbst!
  2. 15 Minuten am Tag für sich selbst zu sorgen, hält den Blues fern. Plane Zeit für dich ein – es muss nicht viel sein, 10-15 Minuten reichen. Selbstfürsorge kann unsere Stimmung verbessern, unser Glücksgefühl steigern und uns helfen, uns zu entspannen4. Langfristig macht es einen großen Unterschied, ob du dir ein Hobby gönnst, ein kurzes Training machst oder eine Tasse Tee trinkst. Wenn du dich nur schwer entspannen kannst, probiere Maxler Relax & Antistress – die Kräuterformel hilft dir, dich zu entspannen und dich auf deine Aufgaben zu konzentrieren.
  3. Lass die Arbeit bei der Arbeit. Ein hervorragendes Mittel zur Steuerung der Work-Life-Balance sind Grenzen. Lass deine Arbeit bei der Arbeit und lege klare Zeiten fest, zu denen du frei hast. So vermeidest du, dass der Arbeitsstress in deine Familienzeit eindringt und verbesserst deine Work-Life-Balance.
  4. Nein sagen ist kein Verbrechen. Wenn du weißt, dass du genug zu tun hast, ist es gut zu lernen, Nein zu sagen. Der Elternrat bittet dich, für einen Kuchenbasar zu backen, aber du hast drei Sitzungen und einen kranken Welpen zu Hause? Sag lieber Nein, als dass du dir während einer Sitzung den Kopf darüber zerbrichst, was du zum Kuchenbacken machen sollst!
  5. Verwalte deine Zeit. Zu wissen, wo deine Prioritäten liegen, ist an stressigen Tagen wichtiger denn je. Mache Listen mit Dingen, die du erledigen musst, setze dir realistische Deadlines und delegiere Aufgaben, die du nicht selbst erledigen musst. Das kann ein Rettungsanker sein, wenn du das Gefühl bekommst, überlastet zu sein, und hilft dir, alles zu erreichen, was du dir vornimmst.
  6. Bringe ein wenig Natur in deinen Alltag. Sich in der Natur aufzuhalten, hilft, die Stimmung zu heben, Ärger zu bewältigen und zu entspannen5. Baue eine Runde im Park in deinen Arbeitsweg ein, um eine schnelle Dosis Natur zu bekommen.
  7. Iss richtig, iss gut. Bereite dir eine Mahlzeit zu oder lass dir ein gesundes Lunchpaket liefern. So kannst du sicherstellen, dass du in hektischen Zeiten nahrhaftes Essen zu dir nimmst. Tryptophanhaltige Lebensmittel wie Soja, Milch oder mageres Fleisch können die Stimmung verbessern, da Tryptophan an der Serotoninbildung beteiligt ist6,7.
  8. Work and Life Balance: 10 Tips for a Healthy Lifestyle in a Busy Season

  9. Bewegen und tanzen. Bewegung ist der Schlüssel zu einem gesunden Körper, denn sie hält unsere Muskeln stark und unser Herz-Kreislauf-System gesund, genau wie Maxler Coenzyme Q10. Sie ist aber auch wichtig für unsere Work-Life-Balance8. Um sich von einem anstrengenden Tag zu erholen und gestärkt in den nächsten zu gehen, kann ein wenig Bewegung helfen. Und wenn du vor dem Training einen Energieschub brauchst, probiere Maxler L-Carnitine 750 Kapseln, die dir bei der Freisetzung von Energie und der Erholung nach dem Training helfen.
  10. Nehme dir einen Moment der Ruhe mit Achtsamkeit. Achtsamkeit zu üben, kann in der heutigen hektischen Zeit von unschätzbarem Wert sein. Achtsamkeit kann uns bei der Bewältigung von Stress und der Kontrolle unserer Emotionen helfen und uns glücklicher und engagierter bei der Arbeit machen9!
  11. Suche dir Unterstützung. Soziale Netzwerke können in Stressphasen sehr hilfreich sein. Wenn du die Angewohnheit hast, dich zurückzuziehen, wenn die Dinge schwierig werden, dann fordere dich selbst dazu auf, einen Freund oder ein Familienmitglied einzuladen, um mit ihm/ihr zu reden oder einen Tagesausflug zu machen. Für unsere psychische Gesundheit ist soziale Unterstützung sehr wichtig10.

Work and Life Balance: 10 Tips for a Healthy Lifestyle in a Busy Season

    Magnesium B6 Effervescent citrus box

    Magnesium B6

    Ab9.99

    Incl. VAT plus shipping

    Fizzy support for brain health
      Relax & Antistress bottle

      Relax & Anti-Stress

      16.55

      Incl. VAT plus shipping

      Get to know a calmer you
        Coenzyme Q10

        Coenzyme Q10

        9.39

        Incl. VAT plus shipping

        A coenzyme-antioxidant combination for your youthful spark
          L-Carnitine Caps 750 bottle

          L-Carnitine Caps 750

          15.65

          Incl. VAT plus shipping

          Premium quality L-Carnitine in a capsule

          Die Arbeit und all deine anderen Verpflichtungen unter einen Hut zu bringen, kann schwierig sein. Aber mit der richtigen Einstellung und den richtigen Werkzeugen kann man das, was sonst zu einem Teufelskreis führen würde, zu einem fruchtbaren und guten Erlebnis machen. Du wirst langfristig erfolgreich und glücklich sein, wenn du auf dich selbst achtest. Akzeptiere es, setze dir Grenzen, arbeite an deinem Zeitmanagement und lasse dich unterstützen, wenn du es brauchst.

          FÜR DICH EMPFOHLEN